High Visibility

Admissions

Welcome to Hampton Vale Primary Academy

How do I register my child? 

All applications are to be completed online using the links provided. This excludes           Hampton Vale Primary Academy in year admissions. In this instance, you would need to     visit the main office to complete an application form. Please may we advise you that you   would need to bring 3 forms of ID.

  This should be: 

  • Proof of where you (the parent/carer) live - utility bill, bank statement etc (less than 3 months old) 
  • Proof that your child lives with you (the parent / carer) - child tax credit or child benefit letter
  • Proof of the child's date of birth - passport or birth certificate

                                                Starting School In September 2021  

                             CLICK HERE TO APPLY FOR A PLACE IN RECEPTION  


      HAMPTON VALE PRIMARY ACADEMY IN YEAR APPLICATION PROCESS 2020/21

  1.  Hampton Vale Primary Academy  administer their own in year admissions from  Year 1 to Year 6. (New reception intake and Year 6 transfer by law still have to be administered by the Local Authority) 
  2. Application forms can be completed at the school office or for enquiries please phone 01733 247000 or email office@hvp.org.uk
  3. Applications will not be accepted without:-
  • Proof of age (passport or birth certificate)
  • Proof of address (utility bill, bank statement etc less than 3 months old)
  • Proof that the child lives with the parents (child tax credits,child benefit letter, medical card). 

     4. Application forms will be processed every Friday (term time only).

     5. You will be informed of your child's place on the waiting list by  email/letter                       within 10 days. 

      6. Measurement for in year admissions are done by using Google maps, it is                            measured by a straight line from the Academy to the home address. 

      7. When you are offered a place at the Academy we will hold the place for 1 week                before offering it to the next person on the waiting list, unless there is an                          exceptional circumstance. 

      8If your child does not get offered a place at the Hampton Vale Primary Academy               you have a right to appeal to the independent appeals  panel, for more                               information please ring 01733 452589.

       9. Hampton Vale Primary Academy must stress that when you complete our  in                     year admission form you are only applying for our school, to apply for  other                    Peterborough Schools you must contact the Local Authorities admission                            department on 01733 747474 or email admissions@peterborough.gov.uk We                    must also stress that at most times of the year our Academy is full in all year                    groups and you may be waiting for a long while to get a place for your child.   

September 2020 - July 2021

 Hampton Vale Primary Academy allocate school places every Friday (term time             only). The dates when allocations will be taking place and the deadline dates for     receiving your application for it to be included in the allocation are shown below;           

ALLOCATION DATES

DEADLINE FOR APPLICATIONS TO BE RECEIVED

Friday 11 September 2020

Thursday 10 September 2020

Friday 18  September 2020

Thursday 17  September 2020

Friday 25 September 2020

Thursday 24 September 2020

Friday 2 October 2020

Thursday 1 October 2020 

Friday 9 October 2020

Thursday 8 October 2020

Friday 16 October 2020

Thursday 15 October 2020

Friday 23 October 2020

Thursday 22 October 2020

                          HALF TERM 26th OCTOBER - 30th OCTOBER

Friday 6 November 2020

Thursday 5 October 2020

Friday 13 November 2020

Thursday 12 November 2020

Friday 20 November 2020

Thursday 19 November 2020

Friday 27 November 2020

Thursday 26 November 2020

Friday 4 December 2020

Thursday  3 December 2020

Friday 11 December 2020

Thursday 10 December 2020

Friday 18 December 2020

Thursday 17 December 2020

CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY 21st DECEMBER - 4th JANUARY 2021

Friday 8 January 2021

Thursday 7 January 2021

Friday 15 January 2021

Thursday 14 January 2021

Friday 22 January 2021

Thursday 21 January 2021

Friday 29 January 2021

Thursday 28 January 2021

Friday 5 February 2021

Thursday 4  February 2021

Friday 12 February 2021

Thursday 11 February 2021

HALF TERM 15th FEBRUARY - 19th  FEBRUARY

Friday 26 February 2021

Thursday  25 February 2021

Friday 5 March 2021

Thursday 4 March 2021

Friday 11 March 2021

Thursday 10 March 2021

Friday 19 March 2021

Thursday 18 March 2021

Friday 26 March 2021

Thursday 25 March 2021

EASTER HOLIDAY 29th MARCH - 9th APRIL

Friday 16 April 2021

Thursday 15 April 2021

Friday 23 April 2021

Thursday 22 April 2021

Friday 30 April 2021

Thursday 29 April 2021

Friday 7  May 2021

Thursday 6 May 2021

Friday 14 May 2021

Thursday 13 May 2021

Friday 21 May 2021

Thursday 20 May 2021

Friday 28 May 2021

Thursday 27 May 2021

HALF TERM 31st MAY - 4th JUNE

Friday 11 June 2021

Thursday 10 June 2021

Friday 18 June 2021

Thursday 17 June 2021

Friday 25 June 2021

Thursday 24 June 2021

Friday 2 July 2021

Thursday 1 July 2021

Friday 9 July 2021

Thursday 8 July 2021

Friday 16 July 2021

Thursday 15 July 2021

__________________________________________________________________________________________

In Year School Transfers

This is when your child already has a school place but you wish to transfer them to another school.

CLICK HERE FOR IN YEAR TRANSFER APPLICATION


Secondary School Transfer (Year 6 to Year 7)

CLICK HERE TO ACCESS ONLINE SECONDARY SCHOOL ADMISSION


Appeals

Parents wishing to appeal their place will need to click on the link below to take them to the Peterborough City Council website. It is recommended that they read the parents and carers guide to school admission appeals before submitting any appeal paperwork.

https://www.peterborough.gov.uk/residents/schools-and-education/school-admissions/school-admissions-appeals

If you have any other questions or queries please contact our school office on

01733 247000 for more information.

 

Our PAN (Published Admissions Number) is 90 pupils per year group.

You can also click on the link to download and view the admission policy for September 2020.